The Official Website of the South Carolina High School Soccer Coaches Association

Media Release - 4.25.19

6.22.19 -- Media Release - 2019 NSSC Recap (click here)


The 2019 North-South Soccer Classic, hosted by the South Carolina High School Soccer Coaches Association, will be held at T.L. Hanna High School in Anderson, S.C., on Saturday, June 22.

This is the third consecutive year that the "Electric City" has been the site of this event at Memorial Stadium's Fraser Field on the campus of T.L. Hanna High School and the third time overall (2007). The North-South Soccer Classic was founded in 1989 and has been staged every Summer since then for the boys' all-star game while the girls' contest has been played annually since its inception in 1997.

Admission is $10 at the gate and souvenir programs will be available for $5. Players will report on Friday, June 21 for an action-packed day that features a luncheon sponsored by the Fellowship of Christian Athletes, team and individual pictures being taken at the field, a practice session for each team and, finally, a banquet that evening honoring the eight coaches and 72 graduated senior players.

In the boys' series, the North leads the South 15-11-4, but the South has captured six of the past nine meetings which includes a pair of draws. The South tallied a 5-2 victory last year in Anderson. In the girls' series, the South holds a slim advantage at 10-8-4 and has won four of the past eight contests including a 1-0 victory last year.

For more information, please visit and follow along on social media via Twitter @SCHSSCA with a hashtag of #NSSC19.

North-South Soccer Classic website


North Girls
Head Coach: Raimond Hartmann, Mauldin
Assistant Coach: Emily Heise, Gray Collegiate Academy
Players: Lindie Clark, Brashier Middle College; Carrington Dean, Mauldin; Olivia Dove, Wren; Sara Faucett, Dorman; Kylie Feniger, J.L. Mann; Aminah Johnson, Northwestern; Ashleigh Keiser, Southside Christian; Austin Lea, Spring Valley; Catherine McKeown, Gray Collegiate Academy; Roxanne Mittelstaedt, Greenville; Haylee Myrup, York Comprehensive; Gillian O'Brien, Daniel; Bryanna Pickens, Wren; Ansley Robinson, Eastside; Marianne Ross, Riverside; Bailey Story, Clover; Caroline Stover, Wade Hampton (G); Beyonce Williams, J.L. Mann.

South Girls
Head Coach: Alister DeLong, Academic Magnet
Assistant Coach: David Mihoulides, South Aiken
Players: Rachel Brim, Chapin; Theresa Chambers, Swansea; Lainey Coleman, Dutch Fork; Kandy Crossland, Swansea; Regan Dennis, Dreher; Kelly Drummond, Bishop England; Ava Ellis, Chapin; Campbell Gibson, Ashley Ridge; Jourdan Gruber, Academic Magnet; Mckenna Gulley, Waccamaw; Amorie Kostelak, South Aiken; Alyssa Kushner, May River; Sophia Monsma, River Bluff; AnnaMarie Puglia, Myrtle Beach; Megan Reineke, Bishop England; Ashlyn Simon, White Knoll; Micah Spickerman, Wando; Kaylee Williams, White Knoll.

North Boys
Head Coach: Josh Eskew, Dorman
Assistant Coach: Frank Kucinic, St. Joseph's Catholic
Players: Hayden Anderson, Woodmont; Mencken Camp, Spartanburg; Robbie Cromley, St. Joseph's Catholic; Jeyson Diaz, Spring Valley; Dominic Foster, J.L. Mann; Trey Greenwood, T.L. Hanna; Carson Guest, Northwestern; Alex Herrera, Spring Valley; Ben Lemen, Mauldin; Kris Luo, Daniel; David Morrow, Eastside; Bradley Nickles, Dixie; Colton Pereyo, Spartanburg; Clint Peterson, Dorman; Corentin Serbource, Greer Middle College; Connor Stein, St. Joseph's Catholic; Ben Van Buren, Westside; Leo White, J.L. Mann

South Boys
Head Coach: Chris Hapeshis, Georgetown
Assistant Coach: David Schroer, A.C. Flora
Players: Coby Arambula, Myrtle Beach; Angel Barazza, Gilbert; John David Benson, Fort Dorchester; Bryan Bracy, Academic Magnet; Caleb Caldwell, Hartsville; Sam Coughlin, Myrtle Beach; Mason Dingle, Manning; Owen Hamilton, Wando; Jacob Koon, White Knoll; Henry Loor, Bishop England; Jonah Miller, Wando; Pierce Myrick, Dreher; Nolan Pollard, Lexington; Sam Roddey, A.C. Flora; Philip Siegwald, Oceanside Collegiate Academy; Luke Worsham, A.C. Flora.



Lloyd's Soccer

North-South Soccer Classic

SC Athletic Administrators Association

Clash of the Carolinas